Our Elected Board

Elected by Congregation at each Spring Congregational Meeting

2020-2021 Officers:

Jean Miller (President)

Babette Miller (Vicepresident)

Michael Middleton (Treasurer)

Jane Gosling (Secretary)

At-Large Members and Terms:

Virginia Snell (At-Large) (2021-2024)

Teresa Quay (At-Large) (2021-2024)

Cathy Tanner (At-Large) (2019-2022)

Helen Dwyer (At-Large) (2019-2022)

Bob Rayhill (At-Large) (2020-2023)

All Souls Unitarian Church is governed by a Board of Trustees. Each year, at the Spring Congregational Meeting (held between May 1-31), the Congregation elects At-Large members  for three-year terms and also elects the four Board Officers (President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer), who serve one-year terms. 

For the 2021-22 church year, the Board of Trustees will hold  business meetings on the second Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. (except for the June meeting, which will be held on Tuesday, June 15.)  Members and friends are welcome to attend. 

For more information about church governance and the role of the Board, please go to the “Our Governance” webpage

Our Leadership & Nominations Committee

At-Large Members (elected by Congregation at the Fall Congregational Meeting):

Alison Cole, Chair (2018-2021)

Judy Lumbert (2020-2021) 

Mike O’Rourke (2019-2022)

Cheryl Olson (2019-2022)

Cindy Cook (2020-2023)

Marty Perlman (2020-2023)

Board of Trustees Representative (selected annually):

Membership Committee Representative (selected annually):


The Leadership and Nominations Committee is composed of the Minister, six (6) at-large members elected by the Congregation, one (1) representative selected by the Board of Trustees, and one (1) representative of the Membership Committee. Two (2) at-large members are elected by the Congregation at each year’s Fall Congregational Meeting (held between Nov. 1 and Dec. 15);  they serve three (3) year terms. The Board and Membership representatives are appointed annually. 

The Leadership and Nominations Committee is responsible for:

  • Nominating Officers and Trustees for election at the Spring Congregational Meeting.
  • Nominating at-large Leadership and Nominations Committee members for election at the Fall Congregational Meeting.
  • Appointing the members of the Program Council in mutual agreement with the Minister(s).
  • Facilitating the development of leadership skills among Members for service to the congregation and facilitating orderly succession of church leadership.

Our Program Council (2020-2021)

Bill Cannon

Crystal Francis

Jerry Hoover

Julia VanDeren

Rev. Joel Miller

The Program Council is composed of the Minister and no fewer than three (3) church members mutually selected by the Minister and Leadership & Nominations Committee. The Council serves in an advisory and coordinating capacity concerning the overall programming activities of the church.